Client Testimonials For the PerfectHouse Team

We thought we already knew what we wanted - and expected - from a realtor when we decided to sell our house. We had no idea how much more Charlie and Donna would bring to the table! Expertise, knowledge, honesty, and heart! They put it all together and helped make it the easiest process anyone  could ever imagine when selling their family home of 20 years! We consider ourselves lucky to have met them, hope to keep in touch, and will recommend them to anyone we know even considering buying or selling a home! They treated our house like their own, and us as family. You want this team working for you! Thanks so much Donna and Charlie!!! 

Sharon and Dan

Donna Laurens was the realtor I used to recently purchase my first home. I cannot say enough about how helpful she was. What stood out most was the amount of attention she was able to give. Donna is available all seven days of the week, I could literally call her anytime and she’d either answer or  get back to me promptly (even when she had her whole family in visiting for the holiday season.) This availability extended to being accessible to veiw homes any day of the week with extremely short notice as well. As a first time home buyer she was a great person to have on my team. She knew the process in and out and was able to help every step of the way. She has a great knowledge of the Virginia Beach area and also has great professional relationships with mortgage reps, title companies, inspectors, etc. She will be the first person I call for any future real estate ventures. 

John

My experience with Paul was great. He was very helpful throughout the entire process and stuck with me all the way until I signed my lease. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Paul B.

Charlie and Donna helped my buy my first house in 2001. They always made me feel like I was there number one client, and treated me the way they would want to be treated. They focused on how they make my home buying experience the best it could be, making sure that I was always had all the facts,  that I was comfortable and satisfied throughout the process. Since then I have called on them more than once to help me decide if it was the right time to buy a new home. Charlie and Laura made a full market evaluation. In 2010, they told me straight up that it didn't make financial sense and I would be better off putting an addition on my home. They put my needs first, not a need to make a commission. Charlie and Donna aren't just great Real Estate Agents, they are great people.

vthokiefred

Jay is very knowledgeable and goes above and beyond. He markets your house very well to get it sold fast! Mine sold in two weeks! When looking for new houses he truly listens to what you want and sticks within your price range. He does not push you to buy until you're ready and listens to all of your input. I highly recommend him!

Julie S.

“Jay is never satisfied with ‘good enough’, he’ll work harder than anyone else to get the job done.”

Jeff S

"Paul was always very responsive to our inquiries and made the whole home buying process a lot smoother and stress free. I would highly recommend him

to my friends and family."

Barry

"Best real estate experience we have ever had! Each person on the team was knowledgeable and friendly. Each phone call, text and email was promptly answered and/or responded to in a timely manner. Great communication, explanations and connections in the community to address all our needs. Already recommended them to two neighbors and a friend from church. They made us feel like family, not customers."

Tim & Debra H.

I have know Charlie and Donna Laurens for many years. Charlie sold me my first home and now the home am selling .I has lived in my home since 1999. Donna has been excellent through this whole selling process kept me informed to her best knowledge of the activities as they came about.I wish i could  take them with me. Thank you again so much for all you do if you want a excellent team and who cares about the buyer or the seller go with the perfect team Charlie Laurens and his lovely wife Donna Thompson Laurens Thank you again

K.B

We wanted to express our gratitude toward Pamela in every way helping us sale our home and buy another one. Pamela listened to our needs, kept in touch with us and presented everything in a Professional manner making it so much easier for us to have a piece of mind through it all. Thank you Pamela and thank you Barnum, Laurens & Associates! We will definitely put you out there with a POSITIVE attitude. 

Tommy & Julie N.

Donna was great! I told her what I wanted in the price range and she only showed me those properties. She pointed out any potential problems with each one and wasn't worried about "just making the sale". Even after closing she went above and beyond helping us take care of a few things with our new  home. She was always prompt in answering emails and calls. I would highly recommend her!

Brandi T

 I wanted to thank Your team for all your time and service your staff provided in helping me find the home I wanted. Your team made me feel like all of you wanted to make me happy not just to get paid and that is how I overcame any questionable expectations I had about Realtors. It would be my pleasure to tell everyone about Barnum, Laurens & Associates. Your team made it happen!

Brian C.

Just to let you know we knew we had the best when we needed a realtor to sale our home and you did it fast during this slow time. The service you gave us was Flawless and we would have it any other way and we will be sure to tell all of our family and friends how wonderful you are. Thank you again for your help!

Steve & Jen O.

Charlie and his team were on top of things 100% for us, I highly recommend them. The experience was better then I expected. If you are looking for a house at any value, these are the people to use. Thank you Charlie and Donna.

David S.

"We absolutely loved working with Charlie Laurens! He immediately made us feel comfortable at our first meeting as he described the listing/sale process. His experience and knowledge created a stress free experience. He and his team helped determine the correct listing price and with aggressive marketing they were able to sell our house quickly. Throughout the entire process they communicated readily and were always easily accessible to us. We would highly recommend Charlie and the perfect house team and will certainly use him again if we move back to the area!"

Mitch and Erin H.

What an amazing selling experience! You don't hear that very often, but that was our experience. We met Donna in 2011 & she helped us buy this home. She had become much more than our agent, she became our friend. I loved that about her & her team. They do so much more than help their clients with their real estate needs; they take the time to become friends with their clients. This is why we stuck with Donna, Charlie & The PerfectHouse Team. When we decided to sell our home, Charlie & Donna met with us with all the information we needed & regardless of our friendship, they presented their Sellers program to us like any other agent world. They wanted to educate us on how they are set apart from other competing companies. Our home had 3-4 offers on our home within 10 days of being on the market. The escrow process was quick & easy. Donna made sure she had all the information we needed to make a decision before contacting me which made everything so much easier! She definitely made sure to put our needs first during this process. Unfortunately we cannot take Donna & her team with us everywhere we go in the future, but we will always have their friendship & their advice! If you're looking for an agent who is dedicated, professional, & will get you your dream home, sell your home or if you just need direction on a rental, Donna, Charlie & The PerfectHouse Team is definitely the direction to go!

Juan and Kathryn

"Charlie and his wife, Donna, made my selling experience much less stressful. We had some challenges with the buyers and Charlie's expertise and knowledge helped to clear the path to a sale. I will use them again!"

Marie S.

We rate Charlie and Donna (and the Perfect House Team) at the highest possible level for their gifted and trained expertise in selling a home from a technical perspective: Targeted pricing; accurate area comps; negotiations; spot-on use of social media and electronic tools; prep and contractor  recommendations for getting the house ready; professional photography of the home for the marketing campaign; reading emotional commitment of the prospects; follow-up recommendations on prospects, etc. But what set Charlie and Donna apart was their emotional commitment to us, and to "making us whole" throughout the process. Thank you Donna and Charlie! 

David and Lesley M.

We were very satisfied with Pamela helping us in buying our home. Pamela answered all of our questions and was there whenever we needed her. She kept in touch at all times and went out of her way for us. Pamela was awesome! We will definitely refer Barnum, Laurens & Associates to all of our family and friends.

Brandon & Megan S.

"I hate dealing with real estate agents, I really do. I was cringing when it was time to sell our house but Jay Jenkins changed my mind. Jay made the whole process of selling/buying a house a breath of fresh air. There were no pushy sales tactics and he listened to everything we had to say. Not once did we run into the slimy tactic of being shown houses that were out of our price range. Whatever we asked for, Jay showed us. In fact, we moved into a house we never thought we would find and I couldn't be happier. Jay Jenkins is the only real estate agent I would ever recommend."

Chris S.

"Being a first time home buyer is a stressful and scary situation to be in, but when we sat down with Charlie and Donna to start the process of looking for and buying a home it was like sitting down to chat with friends that just wanted the best for us. From the first meeting through the closing of our first home everything was smooth and seemed so simple thanks to Charlie and Donna being there for us through each step and answering all our questions. I would recommend Charlie and Donna to anyone looking to buy a home. They have the buyers best interest at heart and take care of them like family."

Cassie Loushin

"THE AMAZING LAURENS!!! They sold my place on the first day for top dollar! Professional, very knowledgeable, incredibly patient, devoted and courteous. Absolutely First Class Experience!!!!! They helped me reach my goals, always returned my phone calls, and made me feel at ease with the complete Real estate process. Do yourself a favor and use Charlie & Donna if you want an amazing experience yourself!!!! I truly can not thank them enough for ALL they did... They really went above and beyond... You would be INSANE to use anybody else! Seriously, go have your head checked if your considering someone else. I have dealt with several Realtors over the years and they collectively do not compare to the PerfectHouse Team and the Amazing Laurens!!!!!"

Chris T.

I wanted to say thanks to Pamela for her help in my recent home purchase. She did all the leg work and even listened to what I wanted which made the whole process easier for me. She does know what she is doing and I would recommend her and Barnum, Laurens & Associates to anyone! 

Kevin A.

"They did an excellent job in marketing and selling my property. It sold in just three days on the market. They kept me apprised of the entire process and were very responsive to any inquiries I had. I intend to use them again for future properties. I would highly recommend them to others."

Melinda B.

The service that was provided to us by Your team was taking care of in all the legal aspects of buying a home. Your team helped us find a home before it was put on the market and snatched up which saved us time, money and hassles. Thanks to Your team!

Glen & Susan W.

I wanted to let you know that the very first time I spoke to Pamela was the most important service to me. I didn’t know anything about Real Estate but Pamela made me understand and everything was explained to me so I would understand it my way. (Thanks Pamela). Pamela Laurens was Always there for me and she made a big difference in selling my home, with her I was not afraid anymore. You can count on me to refer Barnum, Laurens & Associates to all my family & friends.

Bonita R.

"I was extremely pleased with the services that Maria provided. She was always available when i needed her and she answered any and all questions I had. I

would highly recommend her services to anyone I know that is either buying or selling .."

Maria B.

"Outstanding agents. Very attentive made me feel as if I was their top priority. I couldn't believe how easy the process was and that was due completely to their unmatched skill and expertise. I would only recommend Charlie and Donna when it comes to real estate."

Jonathan & Nicole M.

Donna and Charlie lead the "Perfect Team" to get our townhouse sold, and sold at a price we liked. Everything just "clicked" from the help presenting the home in the best possible way, to marketing, to pricing, to advice during the negotiation process, and >>especially throughout the  follow-up<<, Donna and Charlie were there for us. Their advice was always spot-on and consistent with our own plans and goals. We never felt this was a "just one and done" proposition for them; their care, personal interest in our satisfaction, and attention to detail was (and remains) impressive. We can't recommend them enough. 

D.H

The most important service provided to me in selling my home and buying another one was Pamela’s personal interest in my welfare. You can most definitely count on me for referrals and to recommend Barnum, Laurens & Associates.

Frank O.

Pamela was the best! She did follow up with the sellers, inspectors, etc which made it easier to buy a home from 3000 miles away. Every detail of our home purchase was taken care of for us, now we have a great home. You probably saved us lawyer fees and a good deal of hassle down the road by recommending good inspectors and working out our problems & issues while we were out of town. Thank you so much for all your help. We will definitely recommend you without a doubt!

Bob & Annette T.

I really can't Thank You enough! You piloted this ship confidently and managed to keep me from freaking out too! Your kindness and competency and genuine human-ness have meant a lot to me and I Thank You for helping me to have a home of my own again and one that has everything I told you I wanted in day one! Bless you and Thanks!

Esther & Emmy P.

"Excellent experience with Donna Laurens! Would highly recommend her to anyone interested in finding their dream house! She took her time with us finding the right home and making sure that the whole process went well. In addition, she was always available when needed, this was very important for us since our schedule is very complicated! Awesome experience!"

Anonymous

"Charlie and Donna without question the best real estate team in Hampton Roads. They provide top notch information and a unique experience to help you make an informed decision. They sold our house for us last year in 2 days and we just purchased our dream condo with them by our side all the way. You could not ask for a better team!"

Wesley F.

This message is a long time coming. Thank you for all the time and effort you put toward our new home while we were in Minnesota. We would not be here without you! Please let us know if we can return the favor in any way. You are the Real Estate Team to have on your side.

George & Charity T.

"Working with Charlie and Donna was an absolute blessing. My wife and I were new to Virginia Beach and found them through word of mouth. In the beginning we worked with a few local agents but didn't make real progress in our home search, and we felt coarsed to certain home. When we met Charlie and Donna the whole experience changed. They sat us down and educated us on the entire home buying process, this is our first home, and continued to educate us as the process went on. Their expertise is unsurpassed. They were honest with us with every property we viewed and we took all their advice to heart. They must have showed us about 20+ homes before they found the right one for us. At this point their incredible work really started to shine Charlie was the master at giving advice about the home and Donna was the master at dealing with the seller and agent. The entire process was painless and such a learning experience. Charlie and Donna are so good, that we wish we could bring them across the country to buy our next home. I highly recommend them without any reservation."

Aaron B. & Kristen L.

Just to let you know, Your team was great! You all kept in touch with us, listened to our needs, did home searches for us and all that was needed to help find our home. We couldn’t ask for anything better. You can count on us to tell everyone about Barnum, Laurens & Associates.

Kal & Rupal M.

"We have purchased and sold multiple homes with Donna and Charlie's team. They even mentored us on the new home we purchased in Richmond. Their help on: negotiations, honest and candid feedback, and advice for maximizing resale value was invaluable. We always felt as though they were advocates for our wants and needs, rather than a "commission check"."

Lionel & Leah B.

 Pamela, here’s to a good night out for all of the hard work you did for us in selling our home, don’t be a stranger!!!! Thanks for everything and enjoy your dinner at Ruth’s Chris Steak house. 

Richard & Kristine O

We wanted to let you know that Pamela gave us her undivided personal attention in helping us buy our home. Pamela made us feel she was working for us and had our best interests at heart. The service provided was complete and we didn’t have to worry about paperwork or anything. We would most definitely refer Barnum, Laurens & Associates to anyone.

Matt & Micha K.

We first met Charlie Laurens in 2002 when he represented my wife in the sale of her Virginia Beach townhouse. This process went very smoothly to a satisfactory conclusion. In 2003 we went back to Charlie and his team for the purchase of our house in Virginia Beach. This transaction also went smoothly and rapidly to a satisfactory conclusion for all concerned. When it came time to downsize,due to impending retirement, we returned to Charlie and Donna and their PerfectHouse Team to market our home. Our faith in the knowledge,resources and effort of The PerfectHouse team proved well-founded as the property moved for the full asking price and from listing to closing took less than one month. With the invaluable assistance of Donna Laurens we found and are currently waiting for a closing date on our new Norfolk condo. It is with perfect confidence that we gratefully endorse Charlie and Donna Laurens and The PerfectHouse Team.

Charlie and Donna were beyond helpful in our home buying process. They both went out of their way to assist us in anything we needed. Including late nights looking at houses and last minute changes. You will not be disappointed in the service you'll receive from them. I recommend them %100.

Morgan G.

"Incredible service from start to finish. Charlie and Donna operated as a flawless team and were genuinely interested in helping find the right buyer for our home. Their recommendations on how to sell our home the fastest with the least hassle were followed, and as a result, we sold our home TRULY MUCH QUICKER than we ever expected. As a result, we recommend them to everyone we come across. You won't regret your decision to list or buy with this team."

Lane And Doug R.

We just wanted to thank you for all your hard work in helping us sell our home. You listened to our needs and saved us from every thing: time, money & hassles which made the process easier. You also kept in touch with us which meant a great deal to us. We will definitely refer you to all our family & friends. 

Lew & Missy K.

Barrett Burkart and The PerfectHouse Team assisted us with the sale of our home. He guided us through the process with ease and a high level of professionalism. He was very helpful with respect to setting the listing price and throughout the negotiation process. We never felt pressured to make a  decision we were not comfortable with and he maintained our best interests in mind at all times. Thanks to Barrett, we had a contract on our home within three weeks of our initial listing date! I would highly recommend Barrett Burkart and The PerfectHouse Team to anyone looking for an agent to sell and/or buy a home!

Justine W

I just wanted to thank you for all your help in providing me all that a good agent who knows the market could, when selling my home. You saved me a lot of time, money and hassle by sending home listings via e-mail. You are my real estate agent and I will continue to give you all the referrals I can. You are the best!

Joe Y.

I had a great experience working with Paul. He was incredibly patient and helpful, showing me tons of houses until I found the perfect one. He was willing to work around my schedule, and show me houses even after business hours! He definitely made sure I got everything I wanted out of the deal, and I would recommend him to all of my friends and family!

Zahratkakr

"What an amazing selling experience! You don't hear that very often, but that was our experience. We met Donna in 2011 & she helped us buy this home. She had become much more than our agent, she became our friend. I loved that about her & her team. They do so much more than help their clients with their real estate needs; they take the time to become friends with their clients. This is why we stuck with Donna, Charlie & The PerfectHouse Team. When we decided to sell our home, Charlie & Donna met with us with all the information we needed & regardless of our friendship, they presented their Sellers program to us like any other agent world. They wanted to educate us on how they are set apart from other competing companies. Our home had 3-4 offers on our home within 10 days of being on the market. The escrow process was quick & easy. Donna made sure she had all the information we needed to make a decision before contacting me which made everything so much easier! She definitely made sure to put our needs first during this process. Unfortunately we cannot take Donna & her team with us everywhere we go in the future, but we will always have their friendship & their advice! If you're looking for an agent who is dedicated, professional, & will get you your dream home, sell your home or if you just need direction on a rental, Donna, Charlie & The PerfectHouse Team is definitely the direction to go!"

Kathryn G.

Charlie did a fantastic job at helping us sell our home. Throughout the process he was very upfront and honest with us which helped manage our expectations as well as understand the nuances of selling a home in the Virginia Beach area. He repeatedly reminded us that he was working for us and that he would provide all the information to help us make informed decisions. Ultimately what mattered was that he got our house sold in less than two weeks and above our asking price. While he is a very busy realtor he always made sure we were comfortable with every aspect that comes with selling a home and we felt that he was always representing our best interests.

Chris & Rachel

"Sadly we first listed our home for 6 months with a local competitor that resulted in 0 showings and we were at a complete loss! Charlie and Donna Laurens came to our family highly recommended and they were able to exceed all of our expectations! They assisted us in staging the home properly and brought in professionals to highlight our homes assets through pictures and social media content!!! "Marketing Machine" We believe they call it and managed many more aspects behind the scenes. Charlie & Donna's expertise really became valuable and led to steady traffic in our home. The right buyer came along and they negotiated a full price offer! Management of the entire process right from the beginning to the end was superior and we could not place a value on what they mean to us! Choosing Charlie & Donna + their team is a step in the right direction during the roller coaster ride of selling a home We wouldn't recommend anyone else!"

Josh & Elizabeth M.

Charlie sold us our first home 15 years ago. When we decided to sell this year Charlie came out and gave us suggestions of things to do in order to get the best sale price. Charlie sold our house in 4 days! His team stood by us through out the entire process, answered every question and physically  attended every inspection (even when he didn't have to be there). Charlie's team goes above and beyond! Charlie is currently over-seeing our new build and I couldn't have done it without him! We consider them family and will continue to use Charlie and refer them to everyone we know.

Elizabeth L.

Donna, we wanted to let you know that your team was a gem, you helped us in everyway possible to find our home and it was quick action at that. You kept in touch with us at all times, listening to our needs, negotiating for us, you name it, you were there. We will gladly tell our family, friends & neighbors about Barnum, Laurens & Associates.

Bob & Michelle N.

“Working with Jay was truly an enjoyable experience. He was informative and easy going, very easy to talk to, and I never felt like my questions were dumb questions or were blown off.”

Nicole F

Thanks for all your help in getting our home sold and helping us buy another one. You went over & beyond our expectations, kept in touch with us, listened to our needs, etc. It would be our pleasure to let everyone we know who the best is. Thanks Again!

Jeff & Elizabeth S.

“Jay is a natural teacher. He explains in a way that makes the most complicated things simple and clear.”

Jonathan J

Recently Charlie & Donna Laurens marketed and sold my investment property in Chesapeake Virginia. I was impressed and grateful for the thorough attention to detail provided to me in the pre-sale process. Charlie and Donna provided spot on property valuation and staging advice that led to a  sale in shorter than average market time and netted me the highest possible price for the home. We worked as a team as I prepared the home for sale and throughout the marketing and contract process I was consistently updated. It was great knowing I had two professionals representing my interests. I would highly recommend Donna and Charlie to anyone needing Expert Real Estate service.

Thomas S.

Charlie and Donna are awesome. Their knowledge of the area and their expertise of the whole real estate field are immeasurable. From day one we knew we had made the right choice. Our house sold in a week! They kept us informed every step of the way. They were able to provide us with reputable and  reliable people to help us get our house in perfect condition before going on the market. You will find no one better in this field. You just have to make sure you listen and do what they ask of you because they DO know best. It was an honor and a pleasure to work with Charlie, Donna and the whole perfect house team. Thanks for everything

Lisa and Jennifer J.

 We would like to say that Your team found the house we wanted, you all are very patient. With Your team our needs came first, you made us feel like it was just between friends and not a business deal. Your services helped us a lot especially since we were new in town, because we didn’t know the area much. We will definitely let all our friends and family know about you and your team.

Exeur & Rose D.

 I want to thank you for all that you and Pamela did for me when I sold my home. The discussion you had with me with the values of homes and being able to justify with the comps was the most important service you provided for me. You went over and beyond your expectations and I will be glad to tell all my family and friends about you and your Associates.

Karen S.

We could not have asked for a better agent than Pamela Laurens! This was the second house that we bought and sold with Pamela and we were completely satisfied both times. She has the unique ability to make you feel like family while maintaining a professional relationship at the same time. We sold this l most recent house with Pamela from long-distance and we knew we could trust her completely. We highly recommend Pamela Laurens and The PerfectHouse Team.

Samantha Winn

 Hi Charlie & Donna, I wanted to express my gratitude to Donna for making my life easier when I bought my house. She listened to all my needs and met all my expectations. Donna knows her stuff and really goes all out to help in every way she can. All you have to do is sit back and watch her work!!! Thanks Donna you are the BOMB!!!

Lee H

"Barrett was truly awesome. This was our first home purchase and he made the process effortless."

Adiah

" I met Mr. Barrett over 3 years ago, he was the only real estate agent that went out of his way to simply help me and my child RENT a home. I was so impressed with his tenacity to help me find a home to rent as if I were buying instead! So impressed with the attention to detail on my requests, I vowed that when I was ready to buy a home, that I would find him and ensure that he would be my realtor! True to my word..3 years later I reached out to him with my pre approval letter. And purchased my dream home, Mr. Barrett listened to every request I had previously made while looking, and at times he was even my voice of reason when I was "star struck" with a home that was NOT going to benefit me and my child in the long run. He really listened to me, and showed me just how much attention was put into keeping me on track! I have EVERY intention of seeing to it that his name and information is given to any and everyone I come in contact with in the NAVY! We need a realtor that actually cares about our MILITARY members, and not out to just make money off of us! I will be sure to pass out his name and number! Thank you Mr. Barrett! And thank you Rose and Womble for investing in such a resourceful and knowledgeable agent. It shows what type of company you are, and therefore have earned my trust in passing along my recommendation for both Mr. Barrett and your business."

Joanna G.

I am beyond pleased with Kelly! She was professional but warm and was through with each step of the process. She went out of her way to make the sale of my home as well as the purchase of my new home as stress free as possible. I felt extremely supported as she negotiated both transactions with knowledge and grace. I highly recommend Kelly Garguilio and her team to anyone who is in need of a real estate agent. A++++

Theartnest

The most important service provide to us by Pamela was finding us a new home. She went out of her way to send us listings that met our criteria by internet so we could view the home first, which saved on time & travel. She kept in touch with us at all times. We would be glad to refer Barnum, Laurens & Associates to all our family & friends. Thanks Pamela!

Troy J & Karen F.

If you are looking for a team of experts who will help guide you through the process using facts, data and heart, you NEED Charlie and Donna. I have never experienced this level of support in any previous real estate dealings. They go the extra mile - every time and on every thing. They led the  efforts in helping us find, vet and negotiate the best rates for every contractor, and saw my family through every single step of the process. Charlie came to the table with a full presentation to include data analytics which helped guide our decisions. Donna provided step-by-step guidance to ensure we were staying on track and placing focus on critical items, while providing additional assistance with securing/helping the professional photographer, bringing boxes and offering to help pack! Heck! She even showed up to help me wrap holiday presents for my kids! This process has been seamless, smooth and truly rewarding!! We received a multiple offers within 24 hours of listing the house - one of which was full price! And this, by the way, is their track record. Despite using other agents for previous sales, we decided to give Charlie and Donna a try based on their proven results with a neighbor (sold their house in 3 days - full price!!) There simply aren't enough words to express what a wonderful experience we have had. In the end, we have not only gained a trusted, proven, strategic and supportive team of expert agents, I can confidently say that we have also gained some truly wonderful friends. Charlie and Donna really are the best! 

Jen G.

Charlie and Donna are an amazing team! They are experts at what they do and make the selling process easy to understand. Charlie was a big help in getting my house ready to sell, providing all the necessary information and contacts to get the job done. I used Charlie and Donna when I bought this  house 10 years ago and I returned to them when it came time to sell it. I will return to Team Laurens again when I am ready to purchase my next home. I highly recommend these guys to anyone looking to sell or buy! 

Michelle

Charlie and Donna are an amazing team! They are experts at what they do and make the selling process easy to understand. Charlie was a big help in getting my house ready to sell, providing all the necessary information and contacts to get the job done. I used Charlie and Donna when I bought this  house 10 years ago and I returned to them when it came time to sell it. I will return to Team Laurens again when I am ready to purchase my next home. I highly recommend these guys to anyone looking to sell or buy!

mhjustice

" There were a lot of twists and turns in the recent sale of property my sisters and I inherited. Although we had a buyer early on, issues cropped up that required city approval, and there were several other issues with the property along the way that kept delaying our closing. Charlie Laurens guided the family through the process over the long haul while staying in contact with t he buyer's representatives to ensure a successful sale. My sisters and I are grateful to Charlie for his patience and sticking with us to a successful conclusion. Charlie & Donna Laurens have been realtors for my family and friends for many years. Their reputation for local knowledge, process expertise, responsiveness and negotiation skills is second to none and well known to me although this was my first personal experience. I am completely satisfied with the outcome of this experience. I truly feel we have a realtor for life! "

The White Family

"I've known Charlie for nearly twenty years and there is no one I would trust more than he and his wife Donna for my real estate needs. They have helped us sell two homes and buy one in the last ten years and we could simply not be happier. You will not find more professional, caring, detail oriented agents anywhere. They go above and beyond in every aspect of their service."

Brain J.

Pamela is an amazing agent! She is very attentive and is very patient. She made it very easy to talk to her openly and honestly. She let us take our time and there was no pressure to make a quick decision or anything. We found exactly what we wanted and she made our dream a reality.

 Words can say so little when someone's done so much!! Thank you for all the time & effort you gave to help us find the "perfect" house. Your thoughtfulness is much appreciated. Take care. Wishing you lots of success!

Sean & Paula H.

"Charlie and Donna's knowledge and experience helped the process of selling our home to go smoothly. Also, their experience with new construction has been great as we move forward with building our new home."

Lisa B.

“This is the 6th house I’ve bought, and I have never had a closing go this smooth and this fast. Thank you Jay you work harder than any of the other agent I used.”

Karen H

“I enjoyed working with Jay. He’s knowledgeable about so many things, and he never gets tired of answering questions.”

Scott A

Charlie and Donna Laurens are the most professional and reliable agents we have worked with. They were there every step of the way and never made us feel like we were just another "home sale". Our questions and concerns were answered in a timely manner and we never had to wonder how things were  progressing with the sale. They kept us informed every step of the way. We would recommend them to our friends and family and will definitely use them for our future real estate needs. 

Wesley & Monique

 Your team never gave up on us. It took a long time for us to find our home. When we began our house hunt, we talked to a lot of Realtors. Your team was one of the very few who followed up on us a lead, most agents didn’t care! Your team did everything they needed to do and found us our home. Barum, Laurens & Associates, YOU ROCK! We will definitely tell all we know about you, Thanks again!

Mike & Carol T.

Thank you for all your hard work in helping us with selling our home. You went over and beyond your call of duty as our agent and kept us up on all the facts, listened to us, gave us quality pricing information, explained everything so we could understand and even managed details from contract to closing. With all of that, we are VERY satisfied with our home sale and you bet we will tell everyone we know about you and your associates.

Jimmy & Ellen R.

We wanted to let you know that unlike our last realtor while buying our previous home, Pamela came across as professional and trustworthy. She gave us big chunks of time to find a home since we stayed in DC while buying a home in Va Beach; the search was pretty intense and took several days, but the outcome was worth it! Pamela was fabulous and we definitely will recommend her along with Laurens & Associates to everyone we know. Thanks Again Pamela!

Jared & Cecelia H.

"Donna was referred to me by a friend, and I am so glad I made that phone call to her. I was a first time home buyer and very skeptical about the whole process. Donna was able to explain the whole process to me and answer any question I had. She always was responsive to phone calls or texts. She was with me each and every step of the way. She was very knowledgeable about everything and had a keen eye for details on everything I was looking at. She was able to get exactly what I wanted from a house and much much more. I put trust in her and she was able to go above and beyond! She truely did make my girlfriend and myself feel like family."

Sean H.

"My wife and I were new to the Hampton Roads area; we knew nothing at all about this part of Virginia. Charlie and Donna are the "Real Deal", they know this area so well and are such wonderful, professional and magnanimous people. I would highly recommend Charlie and Donna Laurens for all your home search needs."

Jay & Sherri B.

We wanted to thank Pamela so much for being more than just a Real Estate Agent to us… she was so amazing through such a stressful process… we are so happy that she found us! We appreciated Pamela’s genuine concern & honesty and never would have found our home without her! We have already started telling people about Barnum, Laurens & Associates. Thanks again Pamela for being real!

Randy & Heather B.

"Charlie is very responsive and self-sufficient. I was living in CA while he sold a townhouse in Ghent area of Norfolk for me. It was easy and painless. Great experience. I have bought/sold 7 houses and this was the easiest transaction."

Mark S.

We thought we already knew what we wanted - and expected - from a realtor when we decided to sell our house. We had no idea how much more Charlie and Donna would bring to the table! Expertise, knowledge, honesty, and heart! They put it all together and helped make it the easiest process anyone could ever imagine when selling their family home of 20 years! Got us on the market at the right time, at the right price, and our house was under contract the next day! Throughout the process they treated our house like their own, and us like family. We consider ourselves lucky to have met them and will recommend them to anyone we know even considering buying or selling a home! You want this team working for you! Thanks so much Donna and Charlie, the PERFECT HOUSE TEAM !! 

Sharonzee

"While we debated about renting or selling Charlie and Donna came in and gave us over 20 years of experience and market analysis that convinced us to sell. We could not be more pleased. From start to finish the service and guidance was superb. Within 2 weeks of listing we had an offer. Charlie even worked to make sure that we didn't have to write a bigger check than we needed to. We are thrilled to start our new adventure and relocate to Arizona. I can say with my whole heart, we would not have revived such amazing service from any other agent!"

Joe & Darcy M.

"I met Charlie at a 55+ community lunch & learn. (My husband and I were contemplating selling our home to downsize.) His presentation was very informative and helpful. I came away with the opinion that he truly cared about his clients. I was impressed with his vast real estate experience and previous building and construction background. A couple months later we had our first consultation with Charlie to discuss our goals for downsizing to our forever home. Must haves were first floor master and condominium community living. Moving to a new "forever" home would include selling our current home of 27 years. He and Donna understood the emotional decision we carried in moving. Charlie thoroughly went over the process for selling our home answering any questions we had. He explained the professional support his team would be providing to help ensure our dream. There was NEVER any pressure for us to list our home with them. They always PERSONALLY returned calls in a very timely manner. Donna's staging and home repairs recommendations were invaluable. They also provided a list of trusted contractors to help with some minor updates to our home. At the time we finally found our "forever" home, our current home was ready to list and professional video and pictures were taken. Two days later it was on the market. And two days after that we had a full price contract on the house! Although the owners's pre-inspection created a contingency for repair of moisture damage under the house and a couple minor items, Charlie and Donna’s team led the coordination of those repairs. Some of those repairs were completed through the benefit of a warranty service provided and we were able to close on time 6 weeks later. Our relationship with Charlie and Donna is one of trust and confidence. We could not have asked for better support through both the selling and buying of our homes."

Joy and David A.

We just wanted to let you know that we have moved back to Florida. My sister-in-law just got into the business of real estate. I We told her what an awesome team you have there. Thanks for everything. You guys are the best in the business.

Lora & Brian L.

Charlie and Donna make an excellent team. Their experience and professionalism guided us down a two year journey towards the purchase of our home in Williamsburg, VA. For context, we started in Virginia Beach and actually made an offer on a home there before my occupational needs diverted us back  towards Williamsburg. I transitioned out of the Armed Forces in the middle of our home search and Donna helped us secure a rental home for nine months while we looked at homes to buy. Our search spanned the entirety of Hampton Roads and across many different budget parameters as that was also changing throughout the process. Charlie and Donna are also well versed in VA home loan processes and other financing options. Among many but perhaps one of the best favors they did for us was putting us in contact with Patrick Steele our loan officer. This all-star team got our family into a home that was perfect for us both spatially and financially. Donna showed us countless homes, presented the facts regarding all of the pros and cons and helped us remember and maintain our home attribute priorities. When it got down to the nitty gritty closing, all hands were on deck and everyone followed through with their obligations and responsibilities on time and exceeded our expectations. House hunting is not easy, negotiating, inspecting and financing a home are difficult and stressful. Charlie and Donna reduced our stress level by paying attention to our needs, hearing our concerns and responding to our wishes. This made the process easier and less confusing for us as first time home buyers. The whole thing was far less anxiety provoking than expected because of how they do business. I highly recommend Charlie and Donna Laurens to to all of my friends and anyone else in the Hampton Roads area. They are trustworthy agents who know what they're doing and will help you with all of your real estate needs. 

Brady H.

"Donna is friendly and always has a smile on her face. She is very quick to respond to messages and schedules showings almost immediately. She works hard to get you exactly what you want... even when you're tough customers like we were. Next time we look for a new house, we will definitely call her."

Alison R.

 Your team made it easier than I ever thought. Explained things on an easy to understand level. You found me us a short term rental while our house was being built, which was very convenient. Over all the service provided was great accessibility. Your team was terrific! We will definitely tell all we know about Barnum, Laurens & Associates.

Marcus & Myra K.

"You & your team exceeded all of our expectations in our first home purchase. You gave us straight answers to all of our questions and you were always available when we needed help. We will recomend you to all of our friends and family."

Ronald & Gladiolis

We love our new home. When the going got tough you stuck in there and did not give up. Thanks for all your hard work.

Ron & Elizabeth G. Retired US Navy

My mom and myself had a lot of faith in Charlie and Donna.This the third house that Rose and Womble has sold for my mom. She two thumbs up for Charlie and Donna. - Jay and Irene.

Jay and Irene

Charlie was a superb realtor who went above and beyond to complete our home sale. His knowledge of the market is strong and allowed him to provide sage advice from placing on the market to closing.

Ollie

We wanted to let you know that Your team provided the most important service to us by selling our home ASAP! Thanks go to Your team!! Everything was explained to us from the beginning. Questions were answered quickly. Donna handled all the details and kept us informed. We will be glad to tell all our family and friends about Barnum, Laurens & Associates.

Mike & Kim B.

The most important service provided to us was a piece of mind, Pamela made sure that we were always informed. Prior to becoming acquainted with your team, we always thought all Realtors just wanted to “make a buck”. Donna, you & Pamela helped us understand that professional Realtors are here to make home buying and selling a positive experience for homeowners. Pamela we couldn’t have done it without your help! With your team behind us all we needed to do was sign the contract! I, Kristine, am and always will be, the poster child for Barnum, Laurens & Associates!

Richard & Kristine O.

 "Your counsel, advertising, marketing plan, communication, accessibility, negotiating & presentation skills were more than we expected. We will refer you to our friends & family."

Dom & Nory

"I have bought and sold 2 homes in Hampton Roads through Charlie and Donna Laurens. They always had great recommendations throughout the home buying and selling processes. They are very conscientious realtors that truly listen to what home you want to buy. They have an extensive array of trusted companies that can maintain and improve your home especially if you are in the process of selling your home. I am a retired Navy veteran and they helped us relocate into and out of the area with ease both times we were stationed in Norfolk, VA. I highly recommend them to anyone seeking trustworthy, honest realtors that will always have your best interests in mind."

Marn & Marilyn Balolong

 Your team let me know whenever “It” hit the market. You broke any stereotype about Realtors by not smooth talking and being up front. You took care of EVERYTHING… I’m a busy guy! I will be glad to recommend and refer you to all my friends & family. Thanks for all you did!

Josh W

Thank you so much for helping us sell our home. You were most important to us because every question was answered without hesitation and with knowledge & candor. You far exceeded the price we thought we could reasonably expect for our property. You went over & beyond your expectations which also saved us time, money & hassles. Will we refer you to all we know and meet? ABSOLUTELY!

Robert & Lorraine B.

We just completed our fourth real estate transaction with the PerfectHouse team. Their professionalism and commitment to provide excellent service has remained at the same high level during my 15 year association with them. However, their local market and industry knowledge just keeps getting  better and better. I have whole-heartedly recommended Charlie and Donna to friends and family who have also been provided with with the same stellar level service.

Marguerite H.

Making the process easier was the most important service provided to us when buying our home, because we had a very dependable person which helped a lot. Pamela was a kind positive person who kept our spirits up and was honest on everything. She exceeded her expectations with us & it was great to have the help of a professional. We will definitely recommend this team to our family & friends for their real estate needs. 

John & Julie N.

 Barnum, Laurens & Associates provided us with Pamela, the most important service provided to us. Pamela did more than exceed our expectations with helping us find our first home. She went over and beyond her call of duty. We not only have recommended Charlie Laurens & Associates to our family & friends, but we told them how awesome our realtor was too. Thanks Pamela for all you did for us!

Randy & Heather S.

"From start to finish, our experience with Charlie and Donna was quite impressive. They took the time to educate us on all we needed to know about our home and the marketplace before we put a "for sale" sign in our yard. We appreciated the fact that they were transparent and had no hidden agendas. We were always in contact with them, even if it was just to say "hello". Their response time was impeccable. We did not have to worry about when we were going to get a callback. Furthermore, Charlie and Donna's team did an excellent job in communicating with us, and that was comforting. In every step of the way, we were led in the right direction. If we had to do it all over again, it would definitely be with Charlie and Donna."

Keith & Linda F.

"Charlie and Donna are extremely knowledgeable, helpful and very responsive. If we have an opportunity to be in the market for a sale or purchase in the future we will definitely reach back to them."

Bill & Lorraine R.

We want to let you know that Pamela is absolutely the best, top professional. Pamela made us feel at ease and was completely informative in helping us with the sell of our home and us buying a home also. Pamela was there every time we needed her and went over and beyond her call of duty for us. She is Terrific! We won’t hesitate in telling all our family & friends about Barnum, Laurens & Associates. Pamela, thank you for everything! 

Michael & Kristie J.

Charlie helped us buy a home when we first moved to the area 15 years ago. We stayed in contact over the years. We knew we would eventually sell and whenever we wanted references for a professional trade’s person we would call Charlie first for a recommendation. When it was time to sell there was  no hesitation, we called Charlie Laurens. This year alone Charlie, Donna and their team represented us in three transactions. They represented us in purchasing land, purchasing a primary residence with small acreage, and selling of our existing home. There is no way we could have done it without them. They are thorough and very knowledgeable. I was unaware of how much consideration is involved with purchasing land and a home with acreage. Charlie’s team was able to help us connect and work with land, soil, water, pool, home and various other inspection professionals so we could make informed decisions based on facts. With their help, we did find our perfect house. Charlie and Donna sold our home in 10 days! Charlie toured our home and gave us a small “to do list” to help sell our home. He gave us detailed information of what our home was worth and put his marketing team to work. The web tour was amazing and was easy to share on social media. They made sure everything was ready before going “live”. I could see the difference in their team’s superior marketing versus other real estate agents because I was actively looking at the same time for my next home. I can’t image buying or selling real estate in Hampton Roads without the help of Charlie and Donna Laurens. They are knowledgeable, honest and trustworthy. We can’t thank them enough for everything they have done to make this whole process a success. We will continue to recommend Charlie and the Perfect House team to all our friends.

naturalpartners1

The process of putting my house on the market began April 2015. I did an internet search and left messages for three agents. Donna called me back within the hour, three days later I received an email from the second and I never heard back from the third. Right from our first meeting I was  immediately comfortable with Donna & Charlie. They took the time to explain the in's and out's of what the current market was for my home and what I could realistically expect to sell my house for. Donna & Charlie assisted me with contacting the appropriate companies for the minor repairs that were needed. So I didn't have to worry about finding someone to get the repairs done quickly and at a fair cost. During this whole process both Donna and Charlie were patient with me as I experienced my moments of "stress". My townhouse officially went on the market the first week of September and my closing was just completed. I would not hesitate to recommend Donna & Charlie and the rest of their team to anyone who is needing to sell or purchase a home. They are an excellent pair to work with and you could not be in better hands in my opinion. E. Sweeney

E. Sweeney

“You would be lucky to have Jay working for you. Everything he has even taken on; whether hobby or work, has been met with great enthusiasm and determination, resulting in nothing less than exceptional work”

Dwayne D

"Again, Charlie and Donna Laurens proved invaluable as we began the final step in purchasing our forever home. They had listed the sale of our previous home of 27 years and we closed 6 weeks later at full price. They supported us from referral help with a reputable moving and storage company, mortgage brokers for our new house and finding a short-term furnished rental apartment. The even cared about the small stuff like storing our grill propane tanks for us while we waited for our new house to be finished. So we had full confidence in their expertise as we began the journey of downsizing to a new construction home. From writing the sales contract, selecting upgrades, coordinating with the site sales agent for non-standard order requests, facilitating escalation with the builder and site agent when necessary as well as requesting the many status updates from the site agent, they were not only BY our side but were ON our side; looking out for our best interests. With their new construction and building experience we had peace of mind as they helped navigate us through our dry wall, pre-closing and final walk-throughs; as well as other visits to the build site. Although there were a couple of issues with the builder, Charlie and Donna always took the initiative to problem solve and escalate as necessary while keeping the relationship respectful. Although we are in our forever home now, we still expect our relationship to grow. They provide a network of reputable contractors we can count on for future home projects. In the unlikely event that we would sell our new home in the future, we would again call on them to list our home. The trust and confidence we have in them is immeasurable. We are very happy in our new home and again we have that peace of mind, that if we need anything in the future, we can ALWAYS count on Charlie and Donna."

Joy and David A.

I wanted you to know that Your team was very honest about certain homes and communities that we looked at and went through when buying my home. You listened to my needs and answered all my questions. You have a referral with me.

Evonney G.

"I truly enjoyed working with Charlie and Donna. Their expertise help me find the right home for my family. Their knowledge of the market and the area I was interested in was a great benefit to me. Always available to show me a home that fit my requirements. Their expertise and negotiation skills help me secure an excellent deal on my new home. Always professional and hands on. Always looked out for my best interest. They're my realtors for life!"

Benita B.

Excellent experience very pleasant and easy. Charlie was very professional and he explained every step along the way. I'll certainly recommend to our friends!! Thank you

Troy & Kim C.

"From out first meeting Charlie and Donna made me feel like I was there most important client. They explained all the options I had in great detail with my property Then we were able to design and implement a plan specific to my time table. Always true to their word and always available. I highly recommend."

jjrdalton

I am very pleased with the service provided by Donna and Charlie Laurens in the sale of my house in April 2015. They helped arrange contractors for the necessary repairs. The work was completed quickly, the house was put on the market quickly and it sold quickly. They are extremely savvy about the  industry, they are experts at using social media and other online tools to gain exposure for your house, and they are excellent communicators. They keep in touch with their clients with frequent updates about the status of their cases. Highly recommend. 

Thomas J

Summary - Great agent, great outcome. Charlie Laurens provided complete pre-sales analysis, with the outcome being property closed in less than 30 days after being placed on the market, at the profit level agreed upon prior to placing on the market. ......Outstanding, educated, responsive service  and promise delivery Details - Contacted Charlie several months before selling a rental property I had not seen for 10 years. He researched the market, provided a comprehensive market analysis and a detailed review of sales options and investment levels required to achieve sales level objectives. His analysis was consistent with other market indicators. Tenant moved out 30 June, house on market 7 July, several offers discussed. Held out for target offer. Closed by 29 July. Met/exceeded all expectations. Very savvy on current marketing techniques and technologies

Don M.

 Here’s a little something about Pamela helping us sale our home and buying another one. She has been our realtor for awhile now and we wouldn’t have it any other way. She helped keep stress down for us by doing all the leg work. Pamela had great recommendations of financial mortgage brokers and a handyman also. We have and will continue to put the Barnum, Laurens & Associates name out there to everyone we meet.

Dawn & Tina G.

“I’ve never worked with someone so dedicated and thorough. Jay you're a true professional.”

Derrick R

 Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our experience with you. We really loved Your team, they made everything fun and easy for us when we were looking for our home and the purchase of it. The service was great, there is nothing we would change. Every question we had was answered when asked and everything was done on time when we needed it. Thanks Bob for everything! We will be glad to tell all our family & friends about Barnum, Laurens & Associates.

Matt & Kelly D

We wanted to say Thank You very much to Pamela and all the work she did in the sale of our home. Pamela was able to get our home sold fast in this slow market. She always shows excellent customer service, great communication and very friendly. We have used Pamela in the past and love working with her. She exceeds our expectations and is a great realtor, we will definitely ask for her help and the team again.

Craig & Lei E.

Charlie and Donna Laurens are the best in the business. They sold our home and helped us buy a new one in a month's time. They were with us through everything! I appreciate them so much!

Michelle S.

Hope all is well and as we approach a year of home ownership, we can't thank you enough for helping making a dream come true. We love our house, neighborhood and area. Thanks again. As you know, once I found a house then Shelley and I would get married. Well, that time is quickly approaching, Shelley and I would like for you and Donna to be there.

Kevin T.

Charlie & Donna are amazing agents. They have been my agent a for 17 years, they have sold 2 of my homes & sold me 2 new homes. They never leave your side from beginning to end. They have become family to us!

Funtobered

Your team Coordinated all the details in her service to me finding a home. Your Staff was very blunt and honest with me and I really appreciated it they didn’t waste my time. Your team is the deal! Thanks Barnum, Laurens & Associates for the way you conduct your business. I have already started tell everyone about you and your Associates. 

Cynthia C.

We would like to tell you how great Your team was in assisting us with buying our home. Your team listened to our needs and wants as a home buyer and made the whole process very easy. Your team kept in touch with us giving us the feedback that we were looking for and keeping up with the home searches and everything that goes with buying a home. We give Your team all our gratitude and thanks for all you did for us. 

Nathan & Crystal G.

150% pleased. First the brochure and visual tour rocked. I forwarded link to family and friends and feedback was "never saw video so well done." Frequent contact (often by video) and communicating appts and results of open house was what I was looking for from a real estate agent. No "after listing AWOL status" from this team. Contract negotiation topics and subsequent issues for closing were handled "right on" for us. Could not have asked for better service and would highly recommend The Perfect House Team and already did to one of my neighbors. 

Mary And Bill C.

"Donna Laurens and Britney London Irvin helped my fiancé and I find our perfect home! We were first time home buyers and knew absolutely nothing about buying a house. Donna and Brittany walked us through each step and explained everything so we knew exactly what was going on! I am so happy we chose them! They took a stressful experience and made it wonderful! And they have continued to help us even after we bought our home with all the new things that come with being a homeowner. We couldn't have asked for a better team. We loved them! I would recommend them a 100 times over to anyone!!!!!"

Samantha And Nate B.

Charlie & Donna were great! They made selling my dad's home very easy in spite of the damage caused by an unexpected water leak. This issue was compounded by me living in another state. Charlie jumped right in and offered any help he could give. The Rose & Womble team are without a doubt what  realtors should be. I highly recommend them

J.N

Charlie assisted us in the purchase and building of our home here in Virginia while we still resided in Pennsylvania. He checked on the progress often and made sure things were being done properly. He made the whole process free from worry on our part. I would highly recommend his services to  anyone.

Unknown

 Hi Charlie, just wanted to let you know that we were treated very well and very, very pleased with Your team in helping us sell our home, you all are the best! We felt very informed through the whole process and given very good information about everything.

Brian & Frances Y.

"Being first time home buyers, both my wife and I were unsure of what to expect during this process. Charlie and Donna were simply amazing. They made sure that we not only found the house that we could call our home but ensured we were completely comfortable during the entire process. This process was so much easier due to their work and even more because of their care."

Wil L.

“Jay is extremely knowledgeable and a very professional real estate agent. The buying process with Jay was incredibly smooth. Before we even started looking at houses he would send me emails with all of the listings that fit the description of what I was looking for. From the email I could either save it or delete and the next outing with him he knew exactly which ones I was interested in. Once I would meet him and enter his vehicle he would hand me a clip board and in order were the houses we were about to go see with a printout of information on each house. While looking at houses he would give me his honest and trustworthy opinion, that’s when I could tell he wasn't out to sell me a house as quick as possible. There were a couple houses he pointed out some problems with them and told me they most likely would give me issues in the future and to be prepared to make what could be potentially expensive repairs. Jay’s integrity speaks for itself. I still to this day call him and ask for advice.”

Brad W

“Jay called us the morning of our final walkthrough letting us know the seller had cut the water off but he was working it. We waited with a u-haul truck full of furniture and no more days off work. I don’t know how he did it, but Jay called a couple hours later and said we could head out to the house for final walk-through and that we’d close right after! Jay is a miracle worker!”

Ashley H

"Charlie and Donna have been there through the entire process and were amazing. I highly recommend them! They were knowledgeable in every facet from listing to closing of our home. Several of my family members referred them to me and I was not disappointed. Charlie and Donna will be my Real Estate team forever!"

Kristen & Rob K.

 Here’s a small token of our appreciation for helping us in the sale of our home. Thank you for keeping in touch with us, especially as we moved out of town before the house sold. You were VERY honest, hard working and had good follow up with other realtors and with us. Barnum, Laurens & Associates went over & beyond what we expected in terms of helping us I all aspects. You are the team to call! 

Robert & Caroline L.

"This was our second transaction with Charlie and Donna. They successfully listed, marketed, and sold our former residence this past summer. Donna then guided us through the search for our new home. Donna was of particular value to us during negotiations. We bought a new construction home and the site agent representing the builder was woefully inexperienced and unprofessional. Fortunately with Donna on our side, we were able to overcome this significant obstacle. Donna's intimate knowledge and experience with real estate contracts was invaluable. Her persistence in following up and keeping the process on track was outstanding. We highly recommend Charlie and Donna." 

Anonymous

"Wow !!! That is the word that best describes the service and performance we received from Charlie and Donna Laurens with The Perfect House Team . From our first meeting to the final closing , all the i's were dotted and the t's were crossed . Charlies knowledge of the industry with the perfect mix of straight forward candor let's you know immediately that he is the professional you want selling or listing your home . Charlie not only listed and sold our home but facilitated in and was a big part of the purchase going so smoothly in the home we purchased in Sandbridge . Being a Builder /Remodeler I have experienced my fair share of Realtors and their supposed team . My wife and I have no reservation in recommending and will absolutely , be calling on Charlie and Donna Laurens with The Perfect House Team as we look forward to our next sale and purchase ."

Scott D.

Donna handled the sale of my father's fixer-upper with persistence and expertise. She consistently gave me good advice and handled the contract negotiations to my advantage. She also took care of issues locally as I was an out of town seller. I would gladly hire her again!

R.G

It's the little things that make a difference. Thanks for all the work you did for us. You helped make our house easy to sell. Hope all goes well with you and your family. God Bless…

LT. David & Dawn D. Active Duty US Navy

"As our Realtor, Charlie was the consumate professional. With his confident demenor quickly gained our confidence. He was quick to point out changes to our home that would help it sell faster. Charlie always acted in our best intrest. At all stages of the process Charlie was always available to answer any questions or offer reassurance."

Bob & Pam K.

We wanted to let you know that Donna truly went out of the way by faxing us the HUD @ closing with the recent sale of our home. She also made we were taken care of even though or realtor on this end seemed not to. Donna's help saved us from having to stay in a hotel through the weekend also. Thanks Donna! We will definitely tell everyone we come in contact with, about Barnum, Lauren & Associates 

Jack and Elizabeth W.

“Jay went above and beyond what I expected and was a knockout performer. While I was deployed I contacted Jay in hopes of purchasing my first home. I was new to the area and had no real background knowledge of neighborhoods much less the purchasing process. Jay was an absolute expert throughout the entire process. He made me feel completely comfortable every step of the way. Jay took videos of all walk throughs and posted them so I could view and get the feel of every home. He worked on my time schedule and set me up for success. When it came time to execute, jay moved quickly and skillfully all while keeping me 100% informed and completely relaxed through my first purchase. Could not have asked for a better experience. Highly recommend Mr. Jenkins for his professional attitude and attention to detail.”

Brent H

Just wanted to let you know that the serviced provided by Wayne was excellent. We will definitely tell all of our family and friends about Barnum, Laurens & Associates.

John & Pat W.

Your review helps others decide on the right agent for them. Please tell others whMy husband and I are a couple with an experience looking for houses. This one was our fourth house we bought, but was the first time selling one of the houses to able to get this last one. Charlie help us selling the  house. The house was in the market for 13 days and it was sold for the full price that we ask for. He did a awesome job because the price was a little high for the area and it was sold anyway. Donna is a very patience and she was awesome with us. I said very patience because we were a very demanding couple. We saw around 70 houses or maybe a little more with her. She never said a world or complain about it. She always was very nice, PATIENCE and open with us. She always was there and let us know is the house was worth it or not no matter what. She knows every corner on the Chesapeake and Virginia Beach area. I learned with her a lot of shortcuts. If we were an love with a house before we went forward Charlie and her help us to search the neighborhood, schools, value of the houses, if the house was an a reasonable price, how much can be to fix the house, etc. They are the first agents we works with that really value what a customer is looking for a house. They are not there just to get money. They really want the customer to be happy and sure the right decision 360 degree. Because they know is an important decision. They also helps to find a mortgage loan. We got a bad experience with a bank so they help us with that also and in around 20 days we did the closing for our new home. This couple are awesome. We totally recommend them. If you looking for a agent to buy or sell a house you can trust on Charlie and Donna. They are the best. We totally recommend this agent.

Dionel and Vanesa

Thanks so much for the adorable gift for Emily. We love the outfit--and the Christmas ornament is perfect! We hope your holidays were enjoyable and that you have a great 1999!! It has been a pleasure working with you over the past several months. We appreciate your patience in working with us--and who knows, we may have the opportunity to work together in the future! Thanks again.

Jason & Brenda F.

"Wow!  What a find.  We were out-of-towners selling a rental property long distance and Charlie made it work for us seamlessly.  Charlie and his team are first rate in every respect.  He proactively took hold of our listing from another agent who had been less than energetic in properly positioning us to sell quickly.  After interviewing a multitude of listing agents, we were lucky to come across Charlie.  From the moment we met him we knew he was going to make this work for us.  Charlie's in-depth analysis of our condo and surrounding properties alone further proved to us he meant business and would leave no stone unturned.  Charlie is a no-nonsense guy with a keen eye for what makes a property sell.  After incorporating some of his ideas, our condo was set to sell.  With a weak market for our condo property in mind, Charlie was creative in his marketing strategies and negotiations.  Within a couple of months we had the contract we had been waiting, hoping, and praying for.  Impressive is a term which doesn't give Charlie enough credit.  He is an experienced professional in every regard and, although he's the head of a small team, he made it a point to make himself the primary point of contact for all of our concerns along the way.  Charlie was always available and made it clear to us that we were his number one priority.  Charlie is a friend and a confidant you can count on.  After purchasing multiple homes in four different states, I can confidently say that Charlie is the best realtor we have every come across.  Thank you Charlie!  You work hard and deserve all the successes that come your way."

Cliff & Wendy

Charlie & Donna Laurens recently sold my home in the Glenwood neighborhood of Virginia Beach. Being retired Navy I have had a lot of experience with Real Estate Agents but nothing ever came close to the professionalism, attention to detail and execution Charlie and Donna demonstrated. I was able to  net beyond top dollar in far less than average market time as a result of their price guidance and staging advice. I used their advice and put the "extra touches" in place and my home sold fast while others are still sitting on the market. From the property valuation and marketing presentation to the closing table Charlie was in constant contact with me, I never felt in the dark. This Team exceeded every expectation I had about the process at every level. Definitely a 5 Star Experience and I highly recommend Charlie & Donna to anyone. 

Neptunenine

Charlie and Donna are awesome. Their attention to detail and know-how is incredible. They made themselves available when I needed them to check things out and would talk things through so I could understand what was being done or not done by the seller. They provided frequent updates on the process  (often daily). I knew I could rely on them to tell me the facts. They helped me secure the home I wanted at a price I could afford. I couldn't ask for a better deal or representatives. I highly recommend them because of their common sense approach to a confusing process. 

Peggy B

Charlie helped us buy a home when we first moved to the area 15 years ago. We stayed in contact over the years. We knew we would eventually sell and whenever we wanted references for a professional trade’s person we would call Charlie first for a recommendation. When it was time to sell there was no hesitation, we called Charlie Laurens. This year alone Charlie, Donna and their team represented us in three transactions. They represented us in purchasing land, purchasing a primary residence with small acreage, and selling of our existing home. There is no way we could have done it without them. They are thorough and very knowledgeable. I was unaware of how much consideration is involved with purchasing land and a home with acreage. Charlie’s team was able to help us connect and work with land, soil, water, pool, home and various other inspection professionals so we could make informed decisions based on facts. With their help, we did find our perfect house. 
Charlie and Donna sold our home in 10 days! Charlie toured our home and gave us a small “to do list” to help sell our home. He gave us detailed information of what our home was worth and put his marketing team to work. The web tour was amazing and was easy to share on social media. They made sure everything was ready before going “live”. I could see the difference in their team’s superior marketing versus other real estate agents because I was actively looking at the same time for my next home. 
I can’t image buying or selling real estate in Hampton Roads without the help of Charlie and Donna Laurens. They are knowledgeable, honest and trustworthy. We can’t thank them enough for everything they have done to make this whole process a success. We will continue to recommend Charlie and the Perfect House team to all our friends.

Carna J.

"There are no words that are superlative enough to describe the efforts of Charlie and Donna on our behalf. They are amazing at their jobs! They are also trustworthy, honest to a fault and easy to work with on the buy/sale of a home. We have used their services on the buying end and the selling end and we were more than satisfied both times. The biggest compliment we can pay to them is to say that yes, they are our real estate agents but, more importantly, they have become our friends. Houses come and houses go but the Laurens name will forever be on our friends list. Thank you Charlie and Donna!"

John & Rachel M.

Your teams patience as we looked for the right property was most important to us. All of you answered every question and problem we had when buying our new home. Your team’s willingness to work with us was the key to success! We would be pleased to refer you to everyone we know, anytime. Thank you for all your help!

Jim T.

Purchased my first home with Donna Laurens & She's our selling agent. Wish we could take her everywhere we moved to They always put the clients first & they stay connected with us throughout the years. Thank you for continuing to invest in your clients. Your commitment to customer service is a perfect example of how the buying/selling experience should be like!

Kathryn G.

Hi Charlie, You listened to my needs and went above and beyond to successfully sell our home. You negotiated everything in a timely fashion and kept us up to date with everything. You put yourself in my shoes and made the whole process easy. I would definitely recommend you to my friends and family.

Chuck & Kay W.

"Charlie and Donna helped make our home buying and selling experience enjoyable, quick and efficient. They are incredibly knowledgeable and had many connections within the industry to help the process run as smoothly as possible. Charlie and Donna looked out for our best interest and were always very honest with us. We trusted them in every aspect of the transactions and they never let us down. They both worked endless hours to make sure that our needs were met. I could not recommend better realtors. Their team went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied with our purchase. We were treated like family and valued customers. We couldn’t be happier!"

Brittany

I reached out to Kelly with The Perfect House Team when I was seeking a rental property on short notice. Many agents just don't want to spend the time to research and show rental properties because it isn't as lucrative as the sales market However, Kelly, and the entire Perfect House Team, provided  me the same level of quality service as if I were purchasing a $1M property. She is a true professional and skilled in her craft. She is fully committed to her customers and it is obvious that real estate is her career and not just the means to a part time income. After spending a couple days together looking at properties we found the perfect condo. Kelly also worked with the management company to negotiate a great deal and get me in the door quickly and followed up with me to ensure I was moved in and all was well. I can't say enough great things about Kelly and I refer her, and The Perfect House Team, to friends, colleagues and family at every opportunity.

Bud F.